WithIt Announces 2014 Board

WithIt President Violette Forman

WithIt President Violette Forman

HIGH POINT, N.C.–WithIt, the women’s leadership development network serving the home and furnishings industries, has named its 2014 board of directors.

New to the board in 2014 are: Kimberley Wray, co-founder of WithIt; retailer Dorian Sims, Stacy Furniture; Anita Wimmer, Stanley Furniture; and Cindi Williams, North American Home Furnishings Association.

Serving in 2014 are:

Board of Governors Chair: Julia Rosien, Restonic

WithIt Chair: Betty Lyn Eller, Walters Designs

President, Violette Forman, Havertys Furniture

First Vice President/President-Elect; Margi Kyle, The Designing Doctor

Treasurer: Anita Wimmer, Stanley Furniture Co.

Secretary: Cindy Williams, Wright Global Graphics Solutions

Vice presidents and committee chairs are:

Marketing: Kimberley Wray, Kimberley Wray Marketing Communications

Education: Pat Bowling, American Home Furnishings Alliance

Membership: Kim Grubb, Wright Global Graphic Solutions

Networking: Cindi Williams, North American Home Furnishings Association

Social Media: Dana Helms, MicroD, Inc.

Scholarship: Cathy Linder, Tempur Sealy International

Youth Outreach: Victoria Valentinas, Bassett Furniture Industries

Manufacturing: Carol Gregg, Red Egg

Retail: Dorian Sims, Stacy Furniture

International: Donna Bartlett, ViewIt Technologies

Supplier Division: Libby Langdon, Libby Langdon Interiors

Sara Lyke remains WithIt’s executive director and Amy VanDorp is membership/media manager.