Conrad Elected President of ASFD

John Conrad

John Conrad

HIGH POINT, N.C.–The Powell Company’s John Conrad was named the president of the American Society of Furniture Designers at a recent meeting of the nonprofit organization.

Conrad has served on ASFD’s board since 2008. He succeeds Dudley Moore, Jr., of Otto & Moore. Moore will serve as ASFD chairman for the next two years.

New directors to the board are C.J. Grudzinskas, Catina Unlimited; Timothy O’Hare, H. Thomas Keller Associates; and Katy Skelton, Katy Skelton, LLC.

New ASFD vice presidents are Rick Schroeder, Stanley Furniture; Fred Schubert, Schubert Design; and Jason Phillips, Phillips Collection. 

Christine Evans continues as executive director of the organization.